HomeSearch the CatalogueHours & LocationKids' CornerTic Tac ToeContact Us • Text Size: [+] [-] [Reset

The Bonnechere Union Public Library Board consists of 7 members:

  • 4 (including 1 councillor) from the Township of Bonnechere Valley
  • 3 (including 1 councillor) from North Algona Wilberforce Township

Our 2019-2022 board members are:

  • Brent Patrick, BV council rep
  • Candace Woolley, BV rep
  • Dorothy Langman, BV rep
  • Frances O'Malley, BV
  • Maria Robinson, NAW council rep
  • Judy Sauve, NAW rep- Chair
  • Alanna Hermans, NAW rep

Members are appointed by their respective township and are expected to serve until the end of their township's council's term (usually 4 years) or until a successor is appointed.

BUPL's Board meets monthly from January to June and again from September to December. Meetings are open to the public. If you are interested in attending a meeting, please call the library for more information »

According to the Ontario Public Libraries Act, the BUPL Board is legally responsible for the library. Some of the Board's main tasks are:

  • hire the CEO
  • create and review plans and policies, which direct and guide the library
  • make community connections, represent the library and promote the library in the community
  • fundraise for the library so we can continue to offer all our great services and programs!

Want to learn more about your library board's governance? Download our policy and bylaws »
Copyright © 2009- Bonnechere Union Public Library
74-A Maple Street • P.O. Box 40 • Eganville, ON • K0J 1T0